Trilogy of Shorts

Welcome to a land of mystery and magic. A world filled with the impossible yet perilously close to our own pasts.
For centuries, the hardworking gnomes have toiled under their obtuse ogre masters. Those in power grow stronger, while the weaker become dependent on the system draining them. Yet, despite their oppression, there is hope and an inexplicable vibrancy.
Young Foy wants to live an ordinary life. Drawn by the allure of freedom and stifled by injustice, Foy sneaks away from his school one night to perform magic with a wandering troop of minstrels.
Lucia never found the time to escape her mundane life. She works each day on the farm. It is unforgiving work, filling her with the desire for change. When her disgruntled father abandons her, Lucia falls into the arms of another malcontent destined to ruin her life.
Ceile, the elephant, enjoys the quiet, retired life. Her time in the circus, while fun, is over, and all she wants now is the one thing she can’t have: the next-door farmer’s watermelons. Once an elephant is on the move, she is almost impossible to stop. Ceile will do anything it takes to reach her prize, gnomes or not.
These short stories further develop the oppressive world of the popular Gnome Stories series by Ashley Parker Owens and show a different aspect of life that hauntingly reflects far too many instances of our own past. Filled with emotion guaranteed to tug at your heart, these stories are a must-read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s